Default Header Image

Board & Staff

Board of Commissioners

The MHA Board of Commissioners consists of five members appointed by the Mayor of Little Rock and approved by the City Board of Directors. Each member serves a five-year term. The Board is responsible for establishing MHA policy, long-term goals, objectives and direction. The Board of Commissioners is also responsible for hiring the Executive Director.

Matters requiring Board approval are voted on at monthly board meetings for full Board approval. Meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month.

Leta Anthony
Louis Jackson
Vice Chair
Kenyon Lowe, Sr.
Monique Sanders
Lee Lindsey


Anthony Snell
Deputy Executive Director/Real Estate
Marshall Nash
Director of Administrative & Legal Services
Ron Hooks
Director of Finance
Jeannie Owens
Director of Housing Choice Voucher Programs
Kathy Washington
Interim Director of Asset Management
Icon of Two Envelopes